What are orbeez made from?

Orbeez are superabsorbent polymers that grow to more than 100 times their volume when placed in water. Made of several molecules joined together that grow when the water is absorbed in the spaces between the molecules, polymers were invented back in the 1960s to irrigate crops during droughts.