What is minced onion?

A minced onion is a regular onion. An onion becomes minced when it is cut into hundreds of tiny pieces, usually using a sharp knife or a machine (typically called a "food processor") that uses rapidly spinning metal blades.

---

Minced onion is onion cut into very small pieces, usually a half centimeter or smaller.