Was willy wonka real?

No. Willy Wonka is a fictional character appearing in British author Roald Dahl's 1964 children's novel Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and its 1972 sequel Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator. He is the eccentric founder and proprietor of the Wonka Chocolate Factory.