What is the meaning of raquel?

Raquel is a girl's first name that originated in Spanish-speaking countries. It is closely connected to Rachel, the Anglicized and more ubiquitous version of this elegant given name. Raquel means "innocent" or "the innocent ewe or lamb," in Hebrew.