Are there cactuses in hawaii?

Yes. There is even a cactus growers group, the Cactus & Succulent Society of Hawaii.

---

There are no native cacti in the Hawaiian Islands, but several species have been imported for use as decorative plants, reportedly from Acapulco, Mexico early in the 19th century. Night-blooming cereus, Hylocereus undatus (see image), is popular and has become naturalized on all of the main islands.