How often do orchids flower?

Most orchids bloom once a year, but if they are really happy, they may bloom more often. If you want an orchid that blooms during a particular season, the best bet is to purchase a plant that is in bloom at that time. When an orchid does flower it usually remains in bloom for six to ten weeks.