What is a forensic kit?

A forensic kit is a set of essential articles or equipment to aid personnel in the investigation of a crime scene. These include but are not limited to, evidence markers, biohazard bags, flashlights, measuring devices, bindle paper, camera, bodily fluid collection kit, and footwear casting material.