How do you clean an electric skillet?

Immerse the front part of the electric skillet in the sink with hot water and grease-cutting dish soap. Keep the connector entry out of the water. Wipe it with a dishcloth, nylon pot scraper or scrubber-sponge to protect the non-stick interior.