What does a chickadee look like?

The chickadee is considered “cute” thanks to its oversized round head, tiny body, and curiosity about everything, including humans. The chickadee's black cap and bib; white cheeks; gray back, wings, and tail; and whitish underside with buffy sides are distinctive.