How is aluminum foil made?

Aluminum foil is produced by rolling aluminum slabs cast from molten aluminum in a rolling mill to the desired thickness. It is then coiled and sent to the cold rolling mill. To avoid breakage, the foil is doubled in the cold rolling mill and the rolled to the desired thickness.