What is optavia?

The Optavia diet minimizes caloric intake, and a calorie deficit (meaning you use more calories for energy than you consume) can result in weight loss. While low calorie diets are effective in terms of short-term weight loss, studies have found that they aren't as effective for long-term weight loss