Why are wasps so aggressive?

If wasps feel threatened or if their nest is disturbed, it makes them very aggressive, and provokes them to sting. Do not approach a wasp's nest during the day when they are the most active. Maintain a safe distance, as they will defend their territory at a larger distance than most bees.