What is fight club?

The 1st rule of fight club is you don't talk about fight club. Fight Club is a dark comedic novel of satire by Chuck Palahniuk with a superb movie adaptation directed by David Fincher about an insomniac unhappy with his comfortable middle class life striving to find other ways of feeling alive.