What is in lip gloss?

Lip glosses and balms keep your kisser soft and smooth, and may contain a variety of ingredients to get the job done. Most lip products contain lanolin, petroleum or shea butter to seal in moisture. Wax, like beeswax, is another common ingredient and helps lip gloss adhere to your lips