Where is a sencion island?

Ascension Island is an isolated volcanic island 7°56' south of the Equator in the South Atlantic Ocean. It is about 100 mi from the coast of Africa and 1,400 mi from the coast of Brazil. The main settlement and the location of the island’s administrative headquarters is Georgetown.