How do you use a stone cutter in minecraft?

Steps to Use a Stonecutter 1. Place the Stonecutter. To use a stonecutter, first, select the stonecutter in your hotbar. 2. Add Item to Stonecutter. Next, place a block in the ingredient box of the stonecutter such as a stone block. 3. Move the Item to Inventory.