Is there such thing as a bed bug?

Bed bugs are insects from the genus Cimex that feed on human blood, usually at night. Their bites can result in health impacts including skin rashes, psychological effects, and allergic symptoms. Bed bug bites may lead to skin changes ranging from small areas of redness to prominent blisters.