What's the definition of darby?

A darby is a long, flat tool used to smooth in plastering and rendering. It can also be used on concrete floors. It consists of two handles on a flat plate with slightly lipped edges.It is similar to a float, except larger and handy for rendering as it can cover a larger surface area in less time.