How long will it take to boil seven eggs?

For hard-boiled, cook 12 minutes once the water boils. For soft-boiled, 5-7 minutes depending on how runny you like it. Drain and run cold water over them to cool. For hard-boiled, drain and place in a bowl of ice water. That prevents a gray film from forming on the yolk.