Can parents touch the elf on the shelf?

Santa says that no one should touch the Elf on the Shelf because the Elf might lose its magic and not be able to complete the important Christmas duties. However, only in special circumstances can a parent touch the elf if it falls. Then, the parent should use tongs to help the elf.

---

Parents, in some instances, can touch the Elf on a Shelf. They should avoid doing so, because each touch decreases the magic. I recommend an adult use tongs to touch and move your elf in emergency situations only.