When will the grass dry?

If you wait until the middle of the morning, then you have enough time for the morning dew on the grass to dry. The ideal time is between 8:00 a.m. and 10:00 a.m. Plus, you also avoid possibly getting heat exhaustion or sunburn by working outside in the midday sun.