What are leafy greens?

They’re super foods at their finest, rich in all kinds of vitamins and minerals. High in fiber and low in calories, greens can help manage your weight while special plant compounds may lower your risk of some cancers, heart disease, and osteoporosis (a disease that causes brittle bones).