How fast is five g. wireless?

5G speeds will range from ~50Mbits to over 2Gbits at the start. The fastest 5G, known as mmWave, delivers speeds of up to and over 2Gbits. As of July 3, 2019, mmWave had a top speed of 1.8Gbits on AT&T's 5G network.