How do you get rid of lava in minecraft?

Water is by far the easiest way to remove lava quickly and cheaply in Minecraft. A single bucket can remove many blocks of lava instantaneously and without danger. If the lava pool has multiple levels, players can keep the water there and begin to mine the cobblestone or obsidian that was created.