Who is known as the liberator?

Simon Bolivar (1783-1830) is called El Libertador (The Liberator) by people of Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru and Venezuela, for liberating these countries from Spanish rule. He fought the Spanish armies in various capacities from 1810-1824 to end Spanish power completely in South America in 1824.