When is the third trimester in pregnancy?

The third trimester begins in week 28 of pregnancy and lasts until you give birth.

---

The third trimester begins in week 28 of pregnancy and lasts until you give birth, which may be around week 40 of pregnancy. In other words, your third trimester lasts from month 7 through month 9 of pregnancy.