Is coconut oil good for plants?

Plants do not benefit from ANY oil.

---

Coconut oil is good for plants because you can rub it on the leaves to add nutrients and keep them moist. It also helps make the leaves attractive and repel dust. You can also use the oil as a weed killer and to remove rust from your gardening tools.