What's a pirate song?

A pirate song is also known as a "sea shanty."

---

Hoist the Colours. "The song has already been sung. The Brethren Court is called." Hoist the Colours, sometimes written as Hoist the Colors, was a sea shanty known by all pirates across the Seven Seas. Also We Arrrrre the Champions