Where is san miguel mexico?

San Miguel, Mexico real name is San Miguel de Allende and it is the name of a municipality and its principal city, both located in the far eastern part of Guanajuato, Mexico. A part of the Bajío region, the city lies 170 mi northwest from Mexico City.