What are the characteristics of a millennial?

According to demographics, a "Millennial" (a.k.a. "Generation Y" or "Gen Y") is a person born to a Baby Boomer or Gen X-er, generally between 1981 and 1996. Stereotypically, Millennials are described as being digitally savvy, confident, & tolerant, but also tech-addicted, entitled, & narcissistic.