What does shakespeare joke?

Here are some funny lines Shakespeare wrote: “I do desire we may be better strangers” “More of your conversation would infect my brain.” “I’ll beat thee, but I would infect my hands.” “Thine face is not worth sunburning.” “You are as a candle, the better burnt out.” “You Banbury cheese!”