How long does it take for a tablet to turn into a frog?

Once hatched, tadpoles take about 14 weeks to transform into tiny frogs. Toad tadpoles take a little bit longer, becoming toadlets after about two months. They develop back legs first, then front legs, while the tadpole's tail shrinks and its body becomes less rounded.