At what age does a baby start crawling?

They can start at 7-8 months or a little later. Some babies never crawl--they just begin moving upright.

---

Babies typically begin to crawl between 6 and 10 months, although some may skip the crawling phase altogether and go straight to pulling up, cruising, and walking. Help your babe get ready for his crawling debut by giving him lots of supervised tummy time.