What's the difference between a squid and octopus?

Both squids and octopuses are Mollusks, and Cephalopods. Octopuses have 8 arms, called tentacles, while squids have 8 arms plus two tentacles, for a total of 10 arms. Octopuses have a rounded, bulbous head, whereas squids had a pointy, streamlined head.