Does disney own six flags?

Disney does not own Six Flags. Six Flags Entertainment Corporation is headquartered in Arlington, Texas. There are 27 locations, including theme parks in Canada and Mexico. Six Flags Over Texas was founded by August Wynne on August 5, 1961. Six Flags is the largest regional theme park in the world.