Did richard jewell plant a bomb?

No Jewell never planted any bombs. He alerted police and helped to evacuate Olympic Park before the bomb exploded, saving many people from injury or death. Initially hailed by the media as a hero, he was later considered a suspect, before ultimately being cleared. The real bomber was Eric Rudolph.

---

No, Richard Jewell was suspected of planting a bomb, but proven innocent.