Can you use evaporated milk instead of hamburger helper?

Hamburger Helper is a mixture of many ingredients, including a dry carbohydrate like rice or pasta, & spices like paprika, parsley, garlic powder, & cayenne pepper. You can use evaporated milk IN Hamburger Helper, but using it instead of the ingredients will just make milky hamburger meat.