How long do you cook fresh beats?

If you have fresh beats, as in new Beats, like the headphones, then they don't need cooking, you wear them and listen to music, tv, podcasts and other forms of audio programming. On the other hand if you are talking about beets, the veggie, simmer for 30 to 60 minutes until tender.