Where are fuji apples grown?

The Fuji apple is a hybrid first created in Japan by crossing a Red Delicious and Virginia Ralls Genet apple varieties. Fuji apples are grown in countries such as Japan, China and the United States in the Northern Hemisphere and Chile, Argentina and New Zealand in the Southern Hemisphere.