What is the c. stand for in e. equals m. c. squared?

In the equation E equals M-C squared, the C stands for the speed of light. This is the primary equation in Einstein's theory of special relativity.

---

E equals mc squared, is an equation derived by the famous physicist Albert Einstein, where E represents units of energy, m represents units of mass, and c squared is the speed of light squared. In another words: "Energy equals mass times the speed of light squared."