What is harissa powder?

Harissa is a ground spice blend with a base of smoked chili peppers and can include garlic, cumin, caraway, and coriander. It is a staple in North African and Middle Eastern cooking. It’s most often used as a paste.

---

Harissa powder is the ground spice blend of the spicy, earthy North African paste with a base of smoked chili peppers.