When did colin kaepernick play for the forty niners?

2011.

---

The Ravens defeated the 49ers by the score of 34–31, handing the 49ers their first Super Bowl loss in franchise history. The game was played on Sunday, February 3, 2013 at Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana.