What's an anthropod?

The freedictionary.com defines an arthropod any invertebrate of the phylum Arthropoda, having jointed limbs, a segmented body, and an exoskeleton made of chitin. The group includes the crustaceans, insects, arachnids, and centipedes.

---

Anthropods are invertebrate animals having an exoskeleton, a segmented body and paired joined appendages. This includes insects, arachnids Maria pods and crustaceans