How much how much avengers are there?

How many Avengers are there? It depends on which comics you read. In the 1960s there were 5 original Avengers. They recruited 10 more during that decade. In the 1970s there were 8 recruits. In the 1980s there were 7 recruits. Really, it's tough to keep track of who's an Avenger and who's not.