Is saint martin in the bahamas?

Saint Martin as commonly referred to in the U.S. is located in the Leeward Islands of the Caribbean Sea and not the Bahamas. It has two sides, the northern French side, called Saint-Martin, and the southern Dutch side, known as Sint Maarten.