What is ribbon dancing?

It's a form of gymnastics where the dancer does various moves while keeping a 1.6-2.4" wide, 16.25-20' long ribbon attached to a handle about 2/5" wide and 4" long from touching the floor. The gymnast is expected to keep the ribbon moving and do at least circles, spirals, flicks, snakes & throws.