What do you put on an ant bite?

Submerging bite in warmer water neutralizes fire ant venom, reducing the itching and stinging. Several essential oils may provide a natural remedy to fire ant venom. Lavender, Roman Chamomile, Basil, and Wintergreen have properties that may help to reduce pain, swelling, irritation, and burning.