What is the play come from away about?

Broadway play Come From Away is based on the true story of when the isolated community of Gander, Newfoundland played host to the world. What started as an average day in a small town turned in to an international sleep-over, when 38 planes were diverted to Gander’s air strip on September 11, 2001.