How long is a bottle of wine good for after you open it?

An opened bottle of wine typically experiences a change or decrease in flavor over several days depending on storage conditions. Preventing oxygen exposure can dramatically extend the life of an open bottle, for example: vacuum dealing or displacing the air with an inert gas like argon.

---

An opened bottle of red wine will usually keep well for about 3 to 5 days in the refrigerator and most light white and rosé wines will be drinkable for up to a week. The taste will change subtly after the first day, as the wine oxidizes.