What is the history of hawaii?

The first settlers in Hawaii arrived between 124 and 1120 AD. The Spanish claim to have discovered the islands in 1542 and the British in 1778. The Kingdom of Hawaii was unified in 1795. The natives were decimated by European diseases & Hawaii became a US Territory in 1898 & a state in 1959.